RACP Awards, Medals and Honorary Fellowship

By NZ Gastro Office | Posted: Monday July 17, 2023

The Royal Australasian College of Physicians is accepting nominations for annual awards for outstanding contributions made by its members. Nomination close 30 September 2023.

To nominate a colleague for one of the following awards, please see the full details available on the RACP Foundation website or email the RACP Foundation with enquiries.

The Awards are: 

  • The John Sands Medal for significant contribution to the welfare of the College
  • The College Medal hominum servire salutiā€ for significant contribution to medical practice, healthcare and health of the people/community
  • RACP International Medal
  • The RACP Medal for Clinical Services in Rural and Remote Areas
  • The Mentor of the Year Award
  • The Trainee of the Year Award